Brookfields Primary School
2 Hingeston Street
Hockley
Birmingham
West Midlands
B18 6PU
Tel. 0121 675 1897
email enquiry@brookfields.bham.sch.uk

Brookfields Primary School Newsletter

Brookfields Primary School
Birmingham
B18 6PU
Telephone: 0121 675 1897

email: eThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
www.brookfields.bham.sch.uk

Headteacher: Mrs Julie Berrow
Deputy Headteacher: Mrs Jane Cross

Friday 19th May 2017


 IMPORTANT DATES

TERM DATES

Summer Term 2017:

Monday 24th April-Friday 21st July 2017

Half Term:

Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017

Autumn Term 2017:

School will re-open on Wednesday 5th September 2017


INSPIRE WORKSHOPS

Y1 will have their Inspire Workshop on Thursday 25th May 2017. Please return the slip to the class teacher to confirm your attendance.


ATTENDANCE FOR W/E 12.05.2017

Foundation—RK—96.33%

       KS1—Y1W—95%

KS2—Y6M—99.50%


 EDUCATIONAL VISITS

Pupils from Y1 visited St John’s Church this week. Y1W visited on Monday 15th May and Y1C went on            Tuesday 16th May 2017

Reception Pupils will be taking part in Balance ability on Monday 22nd May. This is the second session of 4 and the next two sessions will take place on Monday 5th June and Monday 12th June

Y2B will be visiting the Think tank on Monday 22nd May


 COFFEE MORNING

The next coffee morning will take place on will be on

Tuesday 23rd May 2017 at 9.00 am.


STAY AND PLAY

….. will be on Thursday 25th May and the theme will continue with the Hungry Caterpillar



 SPORTS NEWS 

The KS2 Girls Football Team took part in the ESPSFA Football League on Wednesday 17th May 2017. The results was Lea Forest 4-1 Brookfields. Despite the loss, the attitude and had work of the girls were brilliant. They really enjoyed themselves.

Pupils from Y5/Y6 will compete in a Football Tournament at Star City on Thursday 25th May

On Monday 22nd May, parents are invited to take part in a “Wake Up, Shake Up” session from 8.40-9.00 am in the Playground. Come and join in the fun!!

 


SPORTS DAYS

These will take place on Tuesday 23rd May for

Y1-3; For Foundation on Wednesday 24th May and

for Y4-6 on Thursday 25th May 2017. Parents are

welcome to attend these events which will start

at 9.15 am.


SCIENCE QUESTIONS

KS1-What are the characteristics of a mammal?

KS2 — What are the characteristics of insects?

Answers to last week’s questions:

KS1 When a candle burns it produces both light and–Heat

KS2 – Which of these is a danger to a marine habitat?-Rubbish

                                  

Well done to Aroon Y1W; Declan Y2B; Wudassay Y2B and Lamees Y4C who got the right answers.

English Hindi Polish Urdu