Brookfields Primary School
2 Hingeston Street
Hockley
Birmingham
West Midlands
B18 6PU
Tel. 0121 675 1897
email enquiry@brookfields.bham.sch.uk

Brookfields Primary School Newsletter

Friday 15th September 2017

Brookfields Primary School, Hingeston Street, B18 6PU 0121 675 1897

www.brookfields.bham.sch.uk This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Head Teacher: Mrs Julie Berrow Deputy Head Teacher: Mrs Jane Cross


This week has been really enjoyable at school. Sport, swimming and music have started this week. Y4 are learning to play the ukulele. Reception have been cooking vegetable soup with produce from our allotment boxes.

Miss Bibi lead our Monday assemblies about Eid-Al-Adha which occurred during the holiday. As well as last Friday’s 100% attendance assembly, pupils with good attendance received stickers in phase assemblies yesterday.

Nursery children have now started in our lovely re-furbished classroom and outside area.

All classes have been discussing their charters for Rights Respecting School and presented them in assembly today.

UNIFORM

We still have pupils bringing jumpers and coats without names. Please make sure you label these items – it’s still quite warm and children do take them off.


PROGRESS MEETINGS FOR Y2 AND Y6

Progress meetings will take place as follows:

Y6R Friday 22nd September 2017

Y6D and Y6L – Friday 29th September 2017

Y2MB Tuesday 19th September 2017

Y2SB Tuesday 26th September 2017

This is a change to the previous newsletter. Appointments will be available all day and you will receive a letter in advance of the meeting. Other year groups will follow.

Project grids for each class are on the website.

Contact details

School must have up to date contact details for you. If you need to change yours, please call in at the office, phone 0121 675 or e-mail us on This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

We send out regular information using Groupcall, if your mobile number is incorrect you won’t receive the message…..


CELEBRATIONS ASSEMBLIES ARE EVERY FRIDAY AT 9AM

Please come and join us.

After school clubs will start in the week beginning Monday 18th September 2017.

Please make sure that your child’s place is confirmed – some clubs are oversubscribed.

Breakfast club is open from 8am every morning – cost £1 per child. Please speak to someone in the office if you would like your child to attend.


TERM DATES 2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017:

Monday 4th September – Friday 22nd December 2017

Half Term: Monday 23rd October-Friday 27th October 2017

Spring Term 2018:

Monday 8th January-Thursday 29th March 2018

Half Term: Monday 19th February-Friday 23rd February 2018

Summer Term 2018:

Monday 16th April-Tuesday 24th July 2018

Half Term: Monday 28th May-Friday 1st June 2018

Training Days

20th October 2017, 22nd December 2017, 8th January 2018


Please note that these newsletters are put on the school website on Mondays. You can use the Google translate facility there for your home language.

If there is anything you would like to talk about, please come and see us, or phone the school office. If something needs changing, we need to know and we also like to hear about things you like!

There is a suggestions box by the office.

English Hindi Polish Urdu